catalog
aviff

The AVIFF catalog includes most of the films from past official selections. You can create your program, select films by year, genre, artist or watch them one by one or according to your needs. Ideal for public sessions for thematic programs or private sessions in complete privacy.

 

The AVIFF film catalog was created in 2015. The main idea is to bring the films to life after their presentation at the AVIFF festival in the official selection at Cannes, by offering them to public and private clients, institutions, WebTV, meeting and education places.

 

In parallel to sites like VIMEO and YOUTUBE which allow everyone to deposit videos in a paid and private way, the AVIFF catalog is a tool which respects the rights of authors and brings together directors around a common point, AVIFF, the first festival to present artists' films during the period of a world famous film festival and a common history: their participation in this festival.

 

Rather than being isolated on different platforms, AVIFF offers these directors a virtuous tool based on a common approach and a common denominator: the artist's film and the AVIFF festival.

 

For this, AVIFF has partnered with Wallmuse and offers easy access to this catalog on the site https://aviff.wallmuse.com.

 

Upstream, a contract is signed by AVIFF and each director, the main components of which are:

- A non-exclusive distribution contract, the authors retain all their rights to their works

- A global broadcast contract that can be terminated by simple email with a waiting period

- A redistribution of royalties between AVIFF and the director of 50/50

- A free service for the director

- Information alerts on the uses of the works and their conditions

 

We have favored transparency and ease in our relations with the Artist Directors who bring our festival to life and give it its legitimacy through this global distribution tool which evolves every day in terms of quality content.

 

The AVIFF catalog currently has more than 500 films, 300 of which are online, listed and classified by alphabetical list or by novelty. The films are accessible in SD version for free. It is then necessary to subscribe to obtain the proposed services of films on demand,  curation and programs.

Christian Pouligo
Festival President
Logo.png
logo after vectorization.png

catalogue
aviff

Le catalogue AVIFF regroupe la plupart des films des sélections officielles passées. Il vous est possible de créer votre programme, de sélectionner les films par année, genre, artiste ou de les regarder un par un ou selon vos besoins. Idéal pour des séances publiques pour des programmes thématiques ou des séances privées en toute intimité.

 

Le catalogue des films de l'AVIFF a été crée en 2015. L’idée principale est de faire ‘vivre’ les films après leur présentation au festival AVIFF en sélection officielle à Cannes, en les proposant à une clientèle public et privée, Institutions, WebTV, lieux de rencontres et d’éducations.

 

En parallèle à des sites comme VIMEO et YOUTUBE qui permettent a tous de déposer des vidéos de façon payante et privée, le catalogue AVIFF est un outil qui respecte les doits d’auteurs et regroupe les réalisateurs autour d’un point commun l’AVIFF, le premier festival à présenter des films d’artistes pendant la période d’un festival du film de renommée mondiale et une histoire commune: leur participation à ce festival.

 

Plutôt que d’être isolé sur différentes plateformes l’AVIFF propose à ces réalisateurs un outil vertueux reposant sur une démarche commune et un dénominateur commun: le film d’artiste et le festival AVIFF.

 

Pour cela l’AVIFF s’est associé à Wallmuse et propose sur le site https://aviff.wallmuse.com l’accès a ce catalogue d’une façon simple.

 

En amont un contrat est signé par l’AVIFF et chaque réalisateur dont les éléments constitutifs principaux sont:

- Un contrat de diffusion non exclusif, les auteurs conservent tous leurs droits sur leurs oeuvres

- Un contrat de diffusion mondial qui peut être rompu sur simple email avec une période de carence

- Une redistribution des royalties entre AVIFF et le réalisateur de 50/50

- Un service gratuit pour le réalisateur

- Des alertes informations sur les utilisations des oeuvres et leur conditions

 

Nous avons privilégié la transparence et la facilité dans nos relations avec les Artistes Réalisateurs qui font vivre notre festival et lui donnent sa légitimité par cet outil de diffusion mondiale qui évolue chaque jour en contenu de qualité.

 

Le catalogue AVIFF compte actuellement plus de 500 films dont 300 sont en ligne, répertoriés et classés par liste alphabétique ou par nouveauté. Les films sont accessibles en version SD gratuitement. Il faut ensuite s’abonner pour obtenir les services proposés de films à la demande, de  « curation » et de programmes.

Christian Pouligo
Président du Festival
Logo.png
logo after vectorization.png