纳乔伽玛

构筑光

2021

概述:

Nacho Gamma 直接解决了在当时对全球许多人来说非常具有挑战性的工作中的孤立问题。由此产生的作品来自艺术家在 2020 年 covid-19 隔离期间开发的一系列互动,而他除了每天透过窗户射进来的光提供的陪伴之外,没有其他陪伴。
“构筑光”是对时间、空间和特别是他自己的探索,而艺术家却在一个美丽的光秃秃的房间里。

电影的绘画品质和重复的动作,发生在里面的铅笔画,它消除了放置这个房间的需要。从某种意义上说,这是对流行病普遍性的深刻提醒,这个房间可能在许多不同的国家,它象征着一个短暂的空间,而不是一个特定的位置,它拉扯着远离社会的平凡生活,一个是孤独的,一遍又一遍地创造。

概要:

对我来说,有必要相信时尚可以作为一种媒介来表达和以一种视觉艺术的方式来做它,同时它不能带走生活现实中的任何原始。我在一个无人区的空间里探索,一个没有标签或规则的地方,无论如何,唯一的期望就是创造。

通过我对材料或技术的选择,事情发生了变化,我围绕着相同的概念工作,这些概念与生、死和时间的流逝有关。当我谈论死亡时,我不是在谈论它的生物学方式——我是在谈论理想的死亡,一个对象的死亡,甚至是一段浪漫的死亡。

NACHO GAMMA

FRaming the light

2021

OVERVIEW :

Nacho Gamma directly addresses isolation in work that has been created at a time which has been very challenging for many people around the globe. The resultant work comes from a series of interactions that the artist had been developing along covid-19´s quarantine in 2020, while he had not other companionship than the one offered by the light that came through his window each day.
“Framing the light” is an exploration of time, space and specially himself, while the artist is in a beautiful bare room.

The painterly quality of the film and the repetition of the act, of the pencil drawing, that occurs inside, it takes away from the need to situate this room. In a sense it is a poignant reminder of the universality of the pandemic, this room could be in many different countries, it symbolises a transient space, rather than a given location, and it pulls at the mundanity of life spent removed from society, one is alone, creating over and over.

SYNOPSIS :

For me it is necessary to believe that Fashion can be a medium to express & to do it in a way which is visually artistic, at the same time it can not take away any rawness from life's realities. I explore in a space that is a no man’ s land, a place with no labels or rules, where the only expectation is to create, no matter what.

Through my choice of materials or techniques things changed, I worked around the same concepts, which are related to life, death and the passing of time. And when I am talking about death, I am not talking about it in a biological way – I am talking about the death of ideals, of an object or even the death of a romance.